Education Development & Administration Staff

Sarah Price, M.S.Ed
Federal Programs Administrator
SPrice@mcn-nsn.gov
(918) 549-2727

Sarah Price is a citizen of the Muscogee (Creek) Nation where she also works as the Department of Education and Training’s, Federal Programs Administrator. In her role, Sarah serves as the director for the Education Development and Administration Program; the State/Tribal Education Partnership project, and the Native Youth Community Project, among other tribal education department initiatives. Before transitioning to administration, Sarah taught elementary school at Union Public Schools where she was awarded five professional grants to support teaching and learning. Sarah has presented on Cultural Responsiveness and Tribal Education Department Capacity-Building at numerous Native education events and conferences. Sarah is a graduate of Oklahoma State University where she is currently a PhD student. 

Laurisa Soap, M.S.
Education Development Specialist
LSoap@mcn-nsn.gov
(918) 549-2616

Laurisa Soap is a citizen of Muscogee (Creek) Nation, as well as a descendant of Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma and Cherokee Nation of Oklahoma. Laurisa is employed with the Muscogee (Creek) Nation, Department of Education and Training, State Tribal Education Partnership as the Project Coordinator. She has worked in various capacities within Muscogee (Creek) Nation, as well as the Association of American Indian Physician’s, School Health Index Project. She is a graduate of Sequoyah Indian High School in Tahlequah, Oklahoma, Northeastern State University where she received her B.S. in Health and Human Performance, and Southeastern Oklahoma State University where she received her Master of Science in Native American Leadership (Education). She is thankful that she was able to attend culturally embedded school systems that have made a tremendous impact in leading her to where she is today.

Elsa Lowe

NYCP Project Coordinator

ELLowe@mcn-nsn.gov

(918) 549-2617

Bonita Baker

Education Advisor (Weleetka)

BBaker@mcn-nsn.gov

(918) 

Ayrian Hernandez

Education Advisor (Dewar)

RHernandez@mcn-nsn.gov

(918) 

James Turnbow

Education Advisor (Wetumka)

JTurnbow@mcn-nsn.gov

(918) 

Penny Neal

Office Manager

PNeal@mcn-nsn.gov

(918) 549-2615

© 2023 by Jade&Andy. Proudly created with Wix.com